Israel Visa Requirements

Israel has two kinds of visas:

1. Immigration (aliya) visas
Immigration visas are handled by the Jewish agency, who will recommend the local mission (embassy) to issue an immigrant's visa. The local embassy will act according to the Jewish agency's recommendation.

2. Visitor's (travel) visas
Israel has agreements for the abolition of visa requirements with 65 countries. Citizens of those countries may enter Israel with only a valid passport (no need for specific visa). For the full list of countries which do not require Israeli visa, see bottom of this page.Nationals of countries without such agreements who wish to visit Israel must submit to the nearest Israeli mission a completed visa application form as well as photograph and his/hers travel document. Information about the need for a visa can be found at your local Israeli mission.

 (Information source: Israel Ministry of foreign affairs website)
Countries that have visa abolition agreements are:

The Americas: Argentina, Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, St. Kitts & Nevis, Surinam, Trinidad & Tobago, The Bahamas, The Dominican Republic, Uruguay, U.S.A.

AfricaCentral African Republic, Losoto, Malawi, Mauritius, South Africa, Swaziland

Europe: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, Germany (date of birth after 1.1.28), Gibraltar,Great Britain (England, the UK), Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, The Netherlands (Holland), Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Asia & OceaniaAustralia, Fiji Islands, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Philippines, South Korea